HEPL Faculty & Staff Directory

Directors

Faculty Director

Sarah Church
Professor, Department of Physics
Principal Investigator: The Church Group
Phone: 650.725.1311
Email: schurch@stanford.edu

Managing Director

Nancy Christiansen
Administration and Operations
Phone: 650.387.9742
Email: nchristiansen@stanford.edu


Faculty

HEPL faculty members represent a diversity of depatments and schools, including: Physics, Astrophysics, Biophysics, Applied Physics, Aeronautical and Astronautical Engineering, Neuroscience and Medicine. All HEPL research projects managed by these faculty members are interdisciplinary, crossing departmental boundaries and combining physics and engineering, biophysics and medicine, and so on.

Robert L. Byer
Professor of Applied Physics
Phone: 650.723.0227
Email: byer@stanford.edu

Blas Cabrera
Professor of Physics
Phone: 650.723.3395
Email: cabrera@stanford.edu

E.J. Chichilnisky
Professor of Neurosurgery
Phone: 650.723.0276
Email: ej@stanford.edu

Christopher H. Contag
Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics - Neonatology
Phone: 650.725.8781
Email: ccontag@cmgm.stanford.edu

Daniel DeBra
Edward C. Wells Professor of Engineering, Emeritus Faculty
Department: Aeronautics and Astronautics, Emeritus Faculty
Phone: 650.723.3388
Email: ddebra@stanford.edu

Per Enge
Professor of Aeronautics & Astronautics
Phone: 650.723.2853
Email: per.enge@stanford.edu

back to top

C.W. Francis Everitt
Professor of Physics (HEPL)
Phone: 650.725.4103
Email: francis@relgyro.stanford.edu

Stefan Funk
Assistant Professor of Particle Physics and Astrophysics and of Physics
SLAC National Accelerator Laboratory
Phone: (650) 926-8979
Email: funk@slac.stanford.edu

Giorgio Gratta
Professor of Physics
Phone: 650.725.6509
Email: gratta@stanford.edu

Leo Hollberg
Research Professor of Physics
Phone: 650.723.4227
Email: leoh@stanford.edu

Kent D. Irwin
Professor of Physics, of Particle Physics and Astrophysics and of Photon Science
Phone: 650.723.4307
Email: irwin@stanford.edu

back to top

Steven Kahn
Professor of Physics and SLAC
Phone: 650.926.4622
Email: skahn@slac.stanford.edu

Aharon Kapitulnik
Professor of Applied Physics and of Physics
Phone: 650.723.3847
Email: aharonk@stanford.edu

Mark Kasevich
Professor of Applied Physics and of Physics
Vice Chairman, Physics Department
Phone: 650.723.4356
Email: kasevich@stanford.edu

Chao-Lin Kuo
Assistant Professor Particle Physics and Astrophysics
Phone: 650.736.7880
Email: clkuo@stanford.edu

John A. Lipa
Professor of Physics
Phone: 650.723.4562
Email: jlipa@stanford.edu

Peter F. Michelson
Professor of Physics
Chairman, Physics Department
Phone: 650.723.3004
Email: peterm@stanford.edu

back to top

Daniel Palanker
Assistant Professor (Research)
Department of Ophthalmology
Phone: 650.725.0059
Email: palanker@stanford.edu

Brad Parkinson
Professor Emeritus, Aeronautics & Astronautics
Phone: 650.725.4105
Email: brad.parkinson@stanford.edu

Philip H. Scherrer
Professor (Research) of Physics
Phone: 650.723.1504
Email: phil@solar.stanford.edu

H. Alan Schwettman
Professor Emeritus of Physics
Phone: 650.723.0305
Email: has@stanford.edu

Todd I. Smith
Professor (Research) of Physics
Phone: 650.723.1906
Email: todd.smith@stanford.edu

back to top


Administrative Staff

The HEPL administrative staff has a wide range of skills that ensures the success of the laboratory and its activities. Please feel free to contact any member of the team regarding his or her area of expertise.

Saira Calderon, Human Resources Associate
650.723.0100
Human resources for HEPL
Email: sairac@stanford.edu

Romeo Durscher, Financial Management Analyst
650.723.8320
Financial Analyst/Research Administrator for Solar Group
Email: romeo.durscher@stanford.edu

Jan Goebel, Financial Management Analyst
650.723.0193
Financial Analyst/Research Administrator for GLAST, LISA, CDMS, EXO and other HEPL and KIPAC sponsored projects.
Email: jhopkins@stanford.edu

Michael Hennessy
650.725.7098
Science & Engineering Associate
End Stations Building Manager
Email: michael.hennessy@stanford.edu

Marcia Keating, Financial Management Analyst
650.725.2344
Financial analyst and administrator for Blas Cabrera
Email: mkeating@stanford.edu

back to top

Haruko Makitani, Financial Management Analyst
650.723.1505
Solar Observatories Group, HEPL Ooperations
Email: makitani@stanford.edu

Dorrene Ross, Operations Manager
Office: 650.724.8065
Cell: 650.804.2289
Sponsored project compliance for property, procurement, building management, safety, oversight of mail services and shipping
Email: dmross@stanford.edu

Dora (Dee) Taumalolo, Administrative Associate
650.444.3099
Desktop/IP address support, STAR representative, requisitions, accounting backup, reception
Email: Bleu@stanford.edu

Jeff R Wade, Network and Computing Manager
650.725.4100
Coordinates and manages IT networks and computing needs

Email: jeff@relgyro.stanford.edu

Lamonte Wiley, Property Control Assistant
Office: 650.724.8065
Cell: 650.444.9989
Shipping, receiving and property inventory
Email: lwiley@stanford.edu

Heidi Wong, Departmental Financial Analyst
650.725.0496
Monitors departmental expenditures, prepares forecasts, administers PI certification compliance program, labor distributions, suspense account
Email: heidiyyw@stanford.edu

back to top